Halloween Approacheth

Yeah, I’ve got nothing going on today.

I needed a vacation badly (see my annoying coworker entry), and I figured my favorite holiday would be the perfect time. I have from tomorrow to next Tuesday off, ostensibly for Halloween, but really to get the hell away. A week, which would last roughly forever if I was at work, but which will pass in a flurry of movies and blinking and seem like only a day. Maybe two. Damned perception.

Tonight I am watching Hocus Pocus. I love this movie, and it definitely puts me in the mood for Halloween. Later I will watch It’s the Great Pumpkin, Charlie Brown. After that, since I only have one errand tomorrow morning (and much of the fun of being off is that I can stay up until a million o’ clock in the morning), I will watch Trick r Treat. After that, I will read Legion by William Peter Blatty (author of The Exorcist), which I will be reading on my new Kindle I just got this weekend (thank you unexpected bonus from my manager at work!) Maybe after that I will play Costume Quest on my PS3…maybe while listening to the audio book of The Demonologist. 

It’s going to be a night of fun for the geeky Halloween lover in me.

Tomorrow it’s pumpkin carving with friends, more movies, and much hanging out. Since the other day I try to post here will be Thursday, and that happens to be Halloween, I hope to post more, but it may be (for once) very brief.

I have started writing again, a little at a time, and hope to continue the trend. I need to clean the disaster that is my desk, but…well, I’m boring the hell out of myself. Gods help anyone who is trying to read this tripe. Hahaha.

I’ll try to be more entertaining later this week. If I am too inebriated and having too much fun to post, then I hope everyone’s Halloween is amazing.

And, I have just this moment found out that there will definitely be a Trick r Treat 2. Hopefully my downstairs neighbors aren’t bothered by my back-handsprings. And yes, I can actually do them. Woo hoo!

The Autumnal Ninja strikes again!

*throwing Gobstoppers and disappearing in a flurry of autumn leaves*

~ by Darren Endymion on October 28, 2013.

Leave a Reply

 
