Schedule Alteration

As anyone coming here regularly knows, I can be rather long winded. It’s an inherited trait passed down from my father and, I suspect, his father before him. All my siblings got it, just like our love for sunflower seeds and shiny objects.

My father could fill the deepest, darkest voids of space with chatter, stories, and observations which go nowhere. They would overflow and form their own very loud cosmos. Galaxy Talkoreon. (Sounds like a loud Pokemon, doesn’t it?) It would house the uninhabitable solar system of noise, fire, and constant rumblings.

I’m barely better. I understand this. I fight against it, but it’s a losing battle.

Anyway, with this level of long windedness, each entry takes time from what is becoming an Actually Busy Schedule (as opposed to the Fake Busy Schedule, where I’d just rather be watching all things American Horror Story, reading, or playing my old PSone copy of Valkyrie Profile which I have recently dug out).

With the holidays, moving in 2.5 months, getting stuff ready, writing again, and a mere 15 days away from the absolute drudgery of 10-12 hour days, 6 day weeks, and no free time at work (or after), I have decided to reduce my semi-regular (ha!) schedule of posting twice a week on Monday and Thursday nights to once a week, probably on Mondays.

Our busy season is exactly that — a season. It takes about three months to calm down. So, I may not be twice a week here until about mid-March. Occasionally, yes, but all the time, no.

By that time work will slow a bit until a brief flurry in mid-April. I should then be boxed, moved, and unboxed again. I hope to write more and be done with something new. Then I’ll be back and more often.

So, until March, I’ll see you guys only once a week.

*crickets* I see nobody cares in the slightest. Jerkfaces! *weeping and running away*

~ by Darren Endymion on December 16, 2013.

Leave a Reply

 
