Release Day…Again!

So, earlier today the Torqued Tales anthology was released. I’m thrilled to not only be part of it, but to have another release. Let’s get to it, shall we?

Here is the cover for the anthology. If one chooses to buy my story, “The Snow Queen”, individually, it will be the same cover, but with my name on it. I absolutely love this cover. I think it’s awesome and almost has an Alice in Wonderland feel to it (for me):

Torqued Tales Cover

And the buy link is here:

http://www.torquerebooks.com/index.php?main_page=product_info&cPath=76&products_id=4167

You can also get it from Amazon, All Romance E-Books, Barnes and Noble, Bookstrand, Smashwords, and others.

Also, something I had no input into, but which I love (and the timing couldn’t be beat), I got this from my publisher. My first novel, Winter’s Trial, is on sale this week on my publisher’s site:

Get 20% off selected titles from Darren Endymion and Rob Rosen this week! http://www.torquerebooks.com/index.php?main_page=specials

What I love about this and about the short story project is that, since my first novel was priced rather high (because it was so long), if someone wanted to get a taste for my writing, this short story is a good, inexpensive try. As for the sale price of my novel, I think that’s absolutely great.

As for the stories, no, I obviously didn’t have the space to put in all the world building and character building in “The Snow Queen” that I did with Winter’s Trial, but “The Snow Queen” is more fantasy, which is where my heart has always been, whereas Winter’s Trial is contemporary.

Anyway, thanks to everyone for listening to my marketing crap. I think next time I will talk a little about the original story “The Snow Queen”, its influences, how much inspiration it has brought to people, and about the beauty of the original story.

Or, I’ll pull something out of my ass and fling it at my monitor. It depends on my mood. *monkey sounds, cackle, running away*

~ by Darren Endymion on April 24, 2014.

Leave a Reply

 
