Sailor Moon Crystal ep 1-07 — Mamoru Chiba

Yawn!

That’s kind of how I felt about this episode, so this will be brief. Nothing happened. Mamoru/Darien and Usagi/Serena continued their chat from the previous episode. It went something like this:

Serena: You’re Tuxedo Mask?

Darien: Yes. And you’re Sailor Moon?

Serena: How did you know that?

Apparently, she forgot that he already told her he knew before she kicked Zoicite’s ass in the previous episode. To continue:

Darien: [says nothing]

Serena: [sees the mask, the tuxedo, holds the mask up to Darien’s face.] You’re Tuxedo Mask!

Darien: Bitch, haven’t we already been through this?

If only, right?

Then Zoicite takes over a video store…which was terrifying. What if the Dark Kingdom/Negaforce took over Netflix? I’d be screwed. I’d be chewing through Sailor Moon’s tender flesh looking for the Silver Crystal before I even knew I had left the freakin’ house. And I would do it again and again. Don’t mess with my Netflix, bitches.

We see Queen Beryl waking Metallia and then planning to double cross her. There was a cool scene with her waking Metallia, then declaring that Earth was going to be hers. I don’t know, Beryl. That frowning cloud of nebulous gas looks pretty pissed off.

Sailor Mercury looks fantastic summoning her mist…but it doesn’t do shit and Zoicite makes fun of her for it. Mars and Jupiter do a combo attack (yaye!) and Zoicite deflects it while choking out Sailor Moon. Tuxedo Mask punches Zoicite, we almost get another, “You’re Tuxedo Mask?!” conversation, which is avoided…but Usagi does use Mamoru’s real name. Duuuuuuuuuh. It’s supposed to be a secret, you infant!

Sailor Venus finally appears (YAYE!) and does her Crescent Beam attack with (I think) her crescent compact from her Sailor V days. I could be making that up, though. I kinda wanted to see her as Sailor V, but having just finished reading the Sailor V manga, I know that she loses her V persona there. *sniff* Still, I love Venus, so I can’t wait for the next episode.

So, that’s that. I’m contemplating doing something for Halloween, so for the zero people who read these reviews, they may be pushed off and done at a later date.

~ by Darren Endymion on October 16, 2014.

Leave a Reply

 
