Upcoming A-Z Blog Challenge

After much deliberation, considering the pros and cons and how much writing I will get done in between entries, I have decided to do the A-Z Blog Challenge for August.

For those who don’t know what it is, it’s where a blogger writes an entry every day (except Sundays), devoting each day to a letter of the alphabet. Typically, it’s done in April, but I didn’t do that last year and I’m not doing it according to schedule this year, either.*shrug* I found it tiring, exhausting, rewarding, and ultimately something I had a lot of fun with last year, so I decided to do it again. August will be the last month this year I can really do it, so here we are.

Essentially, I will start with the letter A on Saturday, August 1st and write an entry about whichever subject I choose, as long as it starts with the letter A (i.e. Absolutely Fabulous, abscess, abyssal trench, abominable snowman — which I did last year, angler fish, etc.) It’s definitely a time to show off the randomness that’s always in my head.

Also, given the stages of my current writing project, despite all the progress I’m making, with edits and proofreading and (of course) writing and finishing the damned thing, I find it difficult to believe that I will have anything else published this year. (And frankly this releasing only one project a year bullshit is annoying and has to stop). I may find a short story subject I like and do that, in fact I’d love to at least have that, but if this current project requires more, then I’ll give it the attention it deserves.

So, my release this next month may be the only one I have this year, and I’d at least like to write and get a little more out there, even if it’s only on this relatively small blog. All while working on my new stuff.

The randomness helps my brain focus and come up with all sorts of other ideas and thoughts, so I’m looking forward to it. It’s exhausting and there will be days I just don’t want to have anything to do with it, but I will. I’m stubborn enough to stick with it.

So, I hope to entertain some of you and maybe get some new readers. I shall see you all again on Thursday, as usual, and then again on Saturday to start the madness.

Wish me luck and the power of entertainment!

~ by Darren Endymion on July 27, 2015.

Leave a Reply

 
