Months of Halloween Begins!

Ack! I forgot that it was Monday already. I ended up spending the weekend at my friends’ place and ate my own weight in veggies, Willy Wonka candies, and amazing food my friends made. It’s the first of many weekends that will be spent similarly, as we have started our annual Months of Halloween where we watch horror movies, try new movies, and eat a whole lot.

We watched seven — yes, seven — horror movies. We watched Honeymoon (very good, on Netflix streaming now), The Unborn (okay but with a talented or beautiful cast, sometimes both), Evil Dead remake (bloody, gory, and great. I own it and traumatize my friends with it often), The Bay (awesome, featuring isopods. I think I like it more than is normal), The Last Exorcism (funny at first, then just good. People were pissed at the abrupt ending, but watching it I don’t know that it could have ended any other way), It Follows (very entertaining, occasionally frightening, and it sticks in the mind after viewing), and the remake of The Town that Dreaded Sundown (creepy, good almost-remake, and pretty entertaining).

We ate freshly made vegetarian lasagna, Thai food, a veggie tray the size of my torso (which I was responsible for eating half of), spaghetti bake, and a breakfast of eggs, bacon, biscuits and gravy, and hash browns.

Apparently, I will be eating nothing over the week to prepare for the massive weight gain that seems inevitable given this trend of lazing on the couch, eating, and stuffing my mind with terror, gore, and buckets of fake blood. Oh, and we built part of a puzzle.

I love Halloween.

~ by Darren Endymion on September 7, 2015.

Leave a Reply

 
