Friday the 13th Marathon!

Yes, I’m a lunatic, but I’m really looking forward to tomorrow. I usually do a marathon of the cheesy movies whenever a good, viable Friday the 13th comes along (meaning not spring or deepest winter), but I usually watch anywhere from three to five of them. No, I don’t usually sit there and absorb every cheesy second, but I do watch them and love them with all their special needs glory. I also usually do this alone…and I’m okay with that.

Tomorrow, however, I have an accomplice. I have wrangled my friend into watching them with me, and little does he know (until he reads this) that I plan to watch all of them that I have. Even the eighth one, Jason Takes Manhattan. I don’t have nine or ten, but I do have Freddy vs. Jason and the remake with a distressingly fully clothed Jared Padalecki (if anyone had read my Winter’s Trial and wants to know who I pictured when I was creating the character of Tim, watch this movie and look for the character Trent. Tim was a bigger dick, if you can believe that).

If the marathon has to go into Saturday, then I will let it do so. If I work on my writing and he, I dunno, cleans my room while the movies play in the background, then that’s fine. It’s the aura of the day and the charm of the movies. We’re planning a menu, just tacos (which has nothing to do with the theme) and bloody marys, which obviously is perfect. We may do more. I haven’t decided yet.

I’m just excited. Because I’m a total nerd. And, you know what? I’m okay with that. I’m sure I won’t be the only one.

Happy Friday the 13th!

~ by Darren Endymion on November 12, 2015.

Leave a Reply

 
